SBC Credentials Committee for 2019 announced by J.D. Greear

SBC Credentials Committee for 2019 announced by J.D. Greear

Southern Baptist Convention President J.D. Greear has announced appointees to the 2019 Credentials Committee.

“This year’s … annual meeting is all about prioritizing the gospel above all,” Greear said. “In order to do that hundreds of volunteers will put in countless hours of work. This year’s Credentials Committee is a part of the incredible effort that makes our annual meeting possible. I know this group … will work tirelessly to give us a smooth and unifying meeting in Birmingham.”

Appointed as chairperson is Betsy Gomez, a layperson at First Baptist Church, Irving, Texas. Muche Ukegbu, lead pastor of The Brook Church, Miami, will serve as vice chair. 

Committee members from Alabama are:

  • Ann Stafford, layperson, Southside Baptist Church, Dothan
  • Stacy Stafford, pastor, Southside Baptist Church, Dothan
  • Kevin Ward, director of missions, Limestone Baptist Association, Athens
  • Kristi Warden, layperson, Northbrook Baptist Church, Cullman.

A full list of committee members is available at (BP)